Thursday, 12 September 2013

President Jonathan Gets Rid of None loyalist

The Presidents dismissed Ministers who were obviously nominated by the Governors from the new PDP faction and of course a few non performing or passive Ministers where let go as well. The government said the dismissal have no political undertone, but we've learnt over the years that its wise and in you best interest to point your flash where the government says you should not look. On the fired list are:
Ruqqayat Rufai, Education Ministry- Jigawa State, Nominated by Sule Lamido

Shamsudeen Usman, Ministry for National planning - Kano State, Nominated by Kwankwanso

Zainab Kutchi, Power (State) - Niger State - Nominated by Babagida Aliyu

Olusola Obada, Defence (State)* - Osun State - Olagunsoye Oyinlola's deputy (How did she even become a Defence Minister)

Olugbenga Ashiru, Foreign Affairs - Ogun State - Said to an OBJ guy

Ama Pepple, Lands - Rivers State - Chubuike Amaechi nominee.

Ministry of Power (State) - Zainab Kunchi*

Ministry of Agriculture, (State) - Buka Jinani*

Ministry of Science and Technology - Ita Okon*

The following Ministers were redeployed on interim basis:

The Minister of State for Niger Delta Development, Darius Ishaku, to  Ministry of Environment,

Minister of Solid Mineral Development, Musa Sada to the Ministry of Lands, Housing and Urban Development 

Minister of Communication Technology, Omobola Johnson, to the Ministry of Science and Technology.

The Minister of state, Works, Bashir Yuguda, To the Ministry of National Planning
Minister of Agriculture, Akinwumi Adesina (Take Full charge)

Minister of Power, Chinedu Nebo (take full charge)

Labaran Maku, Ministry of Defence ( LMAO)

I do not know the difference between a Minister of State and a full fledged Minister and with the appointment of interim ministers, its might take forever to send a new list to the national assembly for approval.

No comments:

Post a Comment